May 23, 2016

Four ISPs were elected to Phi Beta Kappa this year: junior Kim Clinch (EC13) and seniors (all EC12) Craig Eggen, Alex Kern, and Josh Williams.

April 2, 2016

EC14 Jordan Todes is awarded a 2016 Honorable Mention for the Goldwater Scholarship. Jordan is an ISP/Earth & Planetary Science double-major planning to pursue a Ph.D. in Geological Sciences and conduct research in Earth history and geodynamics.

February 11, 2016

ISP faculty member Vicky Kalogera is part of historic discovery.

"LIGO-Virgo team is first to detect gravitational waves and ovserve colliding black holes."

January 6, 2016

EC13 Kim Clinch is featured in a research profile in the Northwestern news.

"Looking at Cosmos beyond our own: undergraduate weights in on arguments that pit physics against philosophy."

June 20, 2015

Congratulations to our sixteen 2015 graduates!

They are: Shyam Bharadwaj, Xiaowen Chen, John Coukos, Fillan Grady, Grace Kapov, Mitchell Kirshner, Erin Kirton, Abe Lam, Kayleen McMonigal, Grant Nicholas, Pascual O'Dogherty, Anthony Pensa, Aarohi Shah, Nick Shawen, Voitek Stojko, and Ben Terdich.

Xiaowen, Kayleen, Anthony, and Aarohi graduated with ISP Honors with Anthony and Xiaowen sharing the Prize for Distinguished Honors Thesis.

Anthony and Aarohi were recognized as co-winners of the ISP Student Service Award.

Special thanks to Ben for leading the graduates as our Senior Marshal.

June 9, 2015

Five ISPs were inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa academic honor society: seniors John Coukos (EC10) and Ben Terdich (EC11), and juniors (EC12) Rui Chen, Robert Coukos, and Cynthia Yang.

June 4, 2015

Robert Coukos (EC12) was selected as a Krieghbaum Scholar. The Krieghbaum Scholarship will support Robert's research over the summer with Professor Jason Brickner in Molecular Biosciences.

Several ISPs were recognized with WCAS Departmental Awards.

John Coukos (EC10) received the Chemistry Department Scholar Award. Chi-Li Ni (EC14) received the Merck Index Award.

Kayleen McMonigal (EC11) received the Seymour Schlanger Memorial Award in Earth & Planetary Sciences.

Ed Kim (EC11) was recognized for Outstanding Achievement on the Putnam Exam. EC14s Tushar Chandra and Jordan Todes were recognized for Excellence in Mathematics by a First Year.

Rui Chen (EC12) was awarded Outstanding Junior in Physics and Astronomy.

June 3, 2015

Anthony Pensa (EC11) wins this year's Corbin Prize! Awarded to an outstanding senior attending graduate or professional school, the Corbin will help support Anthony's study this fall at NU's Feinberg School of Medicine.

May 28, 2015

Anthony Pensa (EC11) and Kayleen McMonigal (EC11) are featured in the summer edition of Northwestern Magazine. The Innovators describes Anthony's research in the Silverman Lab on treatments for Huntington's disease. The Greens features Kayleen's work with professor Beddows studying calcite rifts to understand past sea levels.

April 1, 2015

Kim Clinch (EC13) was awarded the Goldwater and NOAA Ernst F. Hollings Scholarships.